International Ballistics Society

News Items - International Ballistics Society
Click the button below to search for articles...
View News Items from prior months...

March 2023
February 2023
June 2022
May 2022
February 2022
December 2021
May 2019
December 2018
November 2018
July 2018
February 2018
December 2016
November 2016
September 2016
August 2016
May 2015
April 2015
September 2014
August 2014
June 2014
February 2014
October 2013
June 2013
July 2012
August 2011
May 2011
April 2011
January 2011
August 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
January 2010

New President, Board Election Result & Paper Awards given at 32nd ISB
The IBS is pleased to announce that James Walker is the new President of the IBS. He was chosen to be President at the 32nd International Symposium on Ballistics (ISB).

The IBS is also pleased to announce the results of the Board Election. In alphabetical order, the following were elected or re-elected to the Board: Pengwan Chen, James Walker and Clive Woodley. They will all serve up to 3 terms.
Thanks to everybody who voted and sympathies with the unsuccessful candidates.
For the paper and poster award winners at the 32nd ISB then please select the appropriate award under the Awards category above.
The IBS is also pleased to announce the promotion of Dennis Baum to Ballistics Science Fellow at the 32nd ISB.

Published: 05/18/22

© 2023 International Ballistics Society ® Website by Vieth Consulting